Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Star Diner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Marshall, NC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Star Diner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Josh 28 days ago

Grilled Marinated Chicken Philly

A generous portion of amazing chicken on a soft bun. Terrific Sandwich!!

Josh 28 days ago

Hot Italian Sausage & Mushroom Flatbread

Our son truly enjoyed the pizza.

Laura about 1 month ago

Catfish Po' Boy

This sandwich was sooo good, a perfect blend of flavors. It was even good reheated the second day.

Judith4cs about 2 months ago

Almond-Crusted Mountain Trout

One of the best restaurants I have ever been to. I have eaten all over the world and the food at the star diner is amazing from the appetizers through to the desserts

Greg 2 months ago

Chocolate Mousse

Oh, yes. This has been a favorite dessert of mine for a long time. The rich chocolate, with the heat of the nuts on top, made for the perfect Valentine's Day treat!

Josh 28 days ago

French Dip

I really loved this sandwich. The Au Jus was delicious.

Dawnkochevar about 1 month ago

Steak Philly

This was honestly the best philly I've had in my life. The short rib was so tender and flavorful, I left thinking about all the other menu items I could try next it was that good! Really took my birthday to the next level by having my expectations met and then some!

Dale about 2 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken Saltimbocca

This was a hard discussion....being I have had almost everything on your menu. I never care to make the drive....always recommend as my favorite to everyone.... have eaten most places in WNC.....no place compares! This is my first ever review😊

Debralove1953 about 2 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

The crab cake is the best I have ever had. Better than any that I've had at the beach! Crab is my favorite seafood.

Greg 2 months ago

Lemon Curd Tart

The flaky crust, tart lemon curd, and sweet strawberry sauce was such a treat! Thanks for a special Valentine's dessert!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA