Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Star Diner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Marshall, NC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Star Diner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Susan 2 days ago

Fried Chicken BLT

This is not your usual: this is extraordinary, with a meaty juicy piece of chicken topped with bacon and vegies, and oh so Good! Even the roll it is in is excellent. Bravo Chef Brian.

Ann 16 days ago

Spice Crusted Sea Bass

We loved the Sea Bass and we had it the next day as our brunch order filled us up. So delicious and perfectly prepared. The spice crusting was complimentary for the Sea Bass and we can't wait to order it again ........like maybe on 1/3/2021

Lauren 22 days ago

Fried Oyster Po' Boy

We had a catfish and an oyster Po'boy that were simply delicious and brought back memories of Our travels in New Orleans.. everything about these sandwiches was perfect especially the smile it brought to my husband's face. Star Diner never disappoints!

John 30 days ago

Brown Butter Pecan Pie

Best Pecan based Pie I ever tasted, absolutely killer, and if you have any kind of driving to do afterwards, best get a coffee to keep you awake on the way home!

Uclacraig about 1 month ago

Scottish Salmon Oscar

So delicious!! I loved every part of this dish, especially the béarnaise sauce! What a treat to find this gem of a restaurant- will definitely be back!

Laura 2 days ago

Fried Chicken BLT

Star diner is always on point. The fried chicken BLT was amazing, it was so delicious my fiancé and I have talked about it multiple times since we ordered it. Everything from the bun to the way the cheese was perfectly melted on top of the chicken came together to make a beautiful sandwich. Perfect for takeout and at a great price too! Cant wait to order this one again soon, and try the other takeout sandwiches!

Nancy 16 days ago

Spice Crusted Sea Bass

. We drive to Marshall from Lexington, KY and Star Diner is always on our itinerary. Last night I had the Sea Bass for the first time and it was wonderful. Kate and her husband are friendly and the atmosphere is fun. Each table outside has a heater, so we were never get cold. If you haven't been to Star Diner it is worth the trip. Support local businesses.

John 30 days ago

Scottish Salmon Oscar

Just a fabulous meal, the Salmon PERFECTLY prepared and the Crab Cake was just as amazing. The sauce and asparagus complimented the tastes of the seafood wonderfully, and the potatoes completed the comfort food side of this dish. If you haven't been there when it was a special, better check out when it will be available.

Daron about 1 month ago

Lobster "Mac"

I don't need to review just one item because everything is over the top. The Star Diner is a dining experience. We need to make sure these rare gems stay in business or we'll all have to settle for just mediocre.

Josh about 1 month ago

Southern Fried Chicken Saltimbocca

My wife loves this dish. The portions are so large that she was able to get full for dinner and then took it to work the next day. Truly a hearty and delicious entree!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA